Posted on

Not Waving But Drowning

I’ve always identified a little with this poem. Never more than over the last few days though.

I’ll say to all my adversaries right now: Leave me alone for a bit. Go find someone else to hold in contempt. Let me get strong enough to deal with you again…Then if you still find you want to go a round of fucks over it, by all means come back and I’ll meet the challenge. This time however, have the courage to do it to my face. Not many of you had the balls before.

But just for now, I’ll admit defeat. I’m exhausted. I literally ache in my bones, heart and head.

Don’t get too complacent though. I will recover from this. The question is, will you?

Leave a Reply

